## ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Catherine Pratson Human Resources Director



## Commissioners of St. Mary's County

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

January 3, 2019

## MEMORANDUM

TO: See Distribution List Below

FROM: Karen Gates, Plan Coordinator

SUBJECT: Sheriff's Office Retirement Plan Board of Trustees Meeting Notice/Agenda

A meeting of the SORP Board of Trustees has been scheduled for **Thursday**, **January 24**, **2018 at 1:00 pm in the Chesapeake Building**, **41770 Baldridge St.**, **Leonardtown**, **MD**.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

- Call to Order (R. Bridgett)
- Roll Call (R. Bridgett)
- Approval of January 24, 2019 Agenda (R. Bridgett)
- Approval of November 15, 2018 minutes (R. Bridgett)
- Presentation by Bolton Actuarial Valuation as of July 1 2018 (T. Lowman)
- Presentation by Morgan Stanley 4<sup>th</sup> Quarter 2018 Review (J. Seibel)
- SORP Investment Returns and Plan Performance (J. Seibel)
- Open Meetings Act (R. Bridgett)
- DROP Program Update (C. Pratson)
- SORP 2019 Meeting Schedule (K. Gates)
- Administrator's Report (K. Gates)
- Public Comment (R. Bridgett)
- Adjourn (R. Bridgett)

If you cannot attend this meeting, please notify me at (301) 475-4200, Ext. 71104 or e-mail at: <u>Karen.gates@stmarysmd.com</u>.

Distribution: Board of Trustees Members

Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator Jeannett Cudmore, Chief Financial Officer Sgt. Shawn Moses, Sheriff's Office Representative Sgt. Clay Safford, Sheriff's Office Representative Dr. Tracy Harris, Citizen Member

<u>Others</u>

Catherine Pratson, Plan Administrator Karen Gates, Plan Coordinator